Day 520: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: psychic

in #freewrite5 years ago

IMG_20190324_130457007.jpg

"It will be fun!" I said.

My youngest did not want to participate in my newest craze, The Tarot. I had taken a beginner's class in reading the cards and thought I was hot shit now. I asked Lily to let me read her cards. Boy did she resist.

"No I really don't like that kind of thing, Mom. I DO NOT WANT TO DO IT. No, no, no."

I persisted. "It will be fun! It will only take a few minutes."

Lily, after much pushing, prodding, needling and encouragement, finally agreed to let me read a three card spread for her.

She shuffled, she cut, she put the deck back together and lay out three cards.

I took out my tiny small print guide from the deck and squinted at the information on those three cards. I perused the print-out from the class and continued to laboriously look them up. I came up empty, nada, zilch. Lily sat there while I struggled, resentful and morose.

I asked her what she saw, as I had been shown to do.

I swear to god in front of my very eyes, my youngest offspring did something I had no idea she could do.

She looked at those cards, went into a trance, and read them brilliantly without having to look up a thing.


This is my entry for @mariannewest freewrite challenge https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-520-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-psychic

It is an absolutely true story to the best of my recollections. Afterwards Lily told me she doesn't like to do stuff like that because she loses her Self.

The image is mine of the two of pentacles.

Sort:  

Wow! I never had a reading done but would be open to it. Try to use runes often which is similar. Sometimes, I'll just draw one rune to get some inspiration or insight. Do you still do readings or just the one time?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do them for anyone who will let me. Not very many people let me, but when I do, there is nearly always some sort of revelation, like your stories. .

I would love to have a reading done. Have you ever done one over the Internet? I'm not sure how that would work? I have never had one done.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I tried that once and it failed. You need the person to touch the cards and put their energy into them I think. Not sure. I;m sure you can find someone who reads the cards near you. Just start asking. You'd be surprised how many people are into tarot.
There is a @steemittarot group. Maybe they could help you find someone.

That makes sense! I will check them out thank you! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

thank you! I'll check out tarot tuesday as well.

GREAT dialogue!
"I DO NOT WANT TO DO IT. No, no, no."
I persisted. "It will be fun! "

Amazing: In spite of her adamant refusal to have Tarot read for her, she herself intuits the way to read all the cards. I totally believe this happened. how is it possible? We may never know--but kids can do the darnedest things. Their latent talents all too often languish and disappear because we all too often are unaware of them or have no clue how to nurture them, but plenty of training in how to discourage flights of the imagination and intuition. Great story!And of course I believe it's true! What I can't believe i you drew that image yourself??? It's great!

Unless you meant you photographed the image from a tarot card you own....

yes dear it's a photo of a card I thought was appropriate for my story, and one that often comes up in readings of mine. And Lily is an "adult". She's apparently powerfully psychic and has been hiding that from the world because it scares her. I've always thought her op-positional (I DO NOT WANT TO DO IT. No, no, no) but instead she is clued into much more than I am. So now I honor her premonitions. She refuses to train herself but I'm hoping she'll find herself in a community that will help her with it. Thank you for stopping by! It is always such a pleasure to hear from you. xo

Lily would make a great heroine -- and she's real, not fictional - that's awesome!! i've always been fascinated by psychics and wonder why some people are gifted while most of us are unable to see beyond the five immediate senses. Is it even possible to train a psychic?

I think so. She needs a mentor. But she's still refusing. I suspect the refusal to use all her gifts is resulting in illness, crohn's disease. She could heal herself methinks. Maybe medical intuitive is in her future. And she is very gifted with calming animals.

Animals can be great healers too, as you already know. ;) Your daughter sounds rare and wonderful. I've seen sooo many books on the power of the mind and healing. If you have not, I'll hunt down some titles. Btw, I've read that one unorthodox treatment for Crohn's is intestinal parasites. I haven't heard how well it works.

oh yes I forgot about that worm treatment! Also fecal transplants. No way to get a GI to try either of those in the US. they like the kickbacks they get from prescribing pharmaceuticals too much.

Oh wow. Some people have a gift. I look and just am not sure...

Afterwards Lily told me she doesn't like to do stuff like that because she loses her Self.

It's interesting that she recognizes this and can express it.

Wow! Very interesting. I have a set of cards and have read for people with them in the past. It is one of the most draining things I have ever done in my life.

I always got great feedback from people telling me the readings helped them or were accurate, but I am like your daughter in shunning the idea for my own health.

Here is today's prompt with a couple of hours left :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-521-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-wild

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54