Freewrite - Good morning sunshine

in #freewrite5 years ago

I know I messed-up bad...
I know I hurt him....
I shouldn't have done that...
It was a stupid move but I still did it anyway...
I didn't care at that time...
I thought he wouldn't take it seriously..
But here I am...
He said he needed a break,i hope I don't lose him

I'm so sad and tired,I wake up every morning with regrets, over thinking, wishing I didn't do that. He warned me, told me countless times in a joking manner and I just took it as a joke and now I'm here, stuck here, unhappy, with no reason whatsoever to smile.

He was my best friend turned lover, my mentor, my guide, my playmate, my gossip partner, my confidante, it will be difficult to just forget him because of the amazing moments we've shared. We grew up together as friends and started dating a few months back,i thought it would be easy since we knew each other too well. How did I not know that doing some things won't be cool anymore since we're now lovers?

This is bad you know, it's been three weeks now and no words from him, he won't take my calls or reply my messages. How do I make him understand that I love him and miss him, I want him back so bad it hurts, I'm truly sorry for misbehaving and being selfish.

Well, I don't think I can continue like this, I really have to let go, for me, for my own own sake and peace. Can't believe I haven't felt the sun on my skin for weeks, I thinks it's time for a change. Deep down I know I can't, maybe I should get busy with something so I can forget and move on...

It was Saturday, I woke up, said my prayer,turned my music on and cleaned my house, did the laundry and dishes... My house smell nice today, Ate breakfast and wow, I smiled for the first time in weeks.

Then I heard the door bell ring, oh I really wish it's him.. But no, it was a delivery man, I took the package, opened it,awwww.... I've always wanted a big ass White/pink teddy bear and only one person could have sent this...

I quickly grabbed my phone and saw a message which read Good morning sunshine

💞💞
prompt

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65