You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's in a cover? NaNoWriMo Success Planning

in #freewrite6 years ago

Thanks for the kind words @byn! I really know nothing about graphics worth knowing, but I love to do it anyway (a graphic design course is on my bucket list one of these days).

I love your cover too. I'm terrified looking at it yet curious too...

And this is @freewritehouse's challenge. I'm just helping out. so glad you decided to join us!

Sort:  

I've just learned over the years of finding free programs and working my way through them. Youtube tutorials and the like. It's mostly just something that I enjoy. Much less messy than things like painting :)

Same here. I just google what I want to do and find a video. If I put it all together I might actually know something, but I usually forget if I don't do it all the time.

I find painting is very cathartic, though I don't do it. It's messy as you noted, and I'm never happy with what I do - it always look like a three year old tried to paint what I was describing. The connection between my brain and my hands is well-tuned for writing, but for painting they might as well belong to different people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65