November Madness Week 3 PrizessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

The third week of November Madness has come to a close. My last day was on the 19th, but I'm so impressed that our writers are still plugging away!

Over the course of the week they wrote 68,321, and in total have cranked out 329,964!!!!

And now for the weekly prizes.

Most words written

And the prize goes to...

@felt.buzz!

He wrote 12707 words! His pace was amazing and he has won NaNoWriMo with over 50k words!

Most days writing

We had three writers who managed to enter word counts every day. They are:
@aislingcronin, @improv, @mariannewest

I gave the names to Wheeldecide.com and the winner chosen is...

@improv!

You did buy a lottery ticket didn't you?

Wrote at least once

We had nine writers enter their word counts into the spreadsheet. They are:

@felt.buzz, @aislingcronin, @byn, @improv, @kaelci, @mariannewest, @bennettitalia, @carolkean, @ireenchew

And Wheeldecide.com chose....

@bennettitalia!

Congratulations!

Next week

We're in the fourth week, so now's your chance to get writing for those prizes. At least two writers have hit the 50k mark and seemed to slow down so now it could be anyone's game for the prizes!

Sort:  

I'm afraid that I failed miserably at entering my word count regularly. I could never remember each day if I'd done the day before!

I hit 80k on the 16th, and I would go on, but the story is really pretty finished. I started editing and added another 2.5k or so thus far, but honestly, the story is so emotionally draining, I've had to step away from it for a bit!

Congrats to everyone who is winning, writing and feeling the success!!!

You are amazing @byn and not a failure of any kind. Entering word count was optional.
I'm so happy you've finished the first draft! Editing can happen next month. That's what I plan to do. 😃

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Yessss! SBI prize is the best prize!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh dear. I am not keeping track of the word count. At the NaNo site, especially, I failed to update it daily. Now I have another three days piling up. It's enough of a challenge for me to write, without the business of counting words and updating graphs and finding those links, even (none of this is intuitive or easy for a tech-tard like me). But I put in a thousand words, most of them in previous chapters. There are so many places I intend to go back and fill in details, like going into the woods and gathering medicinals, but maybe the reader doesn't even miss them, written as is. Well, I'm in this to write a novel, not to win any prizes, so let the younger, more tech-savvy among us win those! Just to have an occasional reader say Stangler's history lectures are not boring - that is a prize i treasure above all others!

Don't worry about the word count for us! It's optional as I only use it for the weekly prizes and if you enter just one day you'll be entered to win an SBI share. So no stress there!

Writing is the most important thing so if that's all you do then just do that!

Good to know - THANK YOU for all your support!

Sending you a belated Happy Thanksgiving and hope that you have a productive weekend to get your book ready for publishing. Thank you for all you do for the Freewritehouse!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

And here's a belated thank you! Where did those days go? Time to come up for air I think!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@improv better buys a lottery ticket. He is one lucky cat!!

Congratulations winners. #NovMadFan Bruni is so happy for you all. 👏

We appreciate your support @wonderwop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76