5 Minute Freewrite: Day 188- Galactic Report

in #freewrite6 years ago

Artboard 2.png

Begin Transmission:

Updated observation report for Galactic Congress on Planet 42ESO, dated 4B2.3490:

Just another millennium. That’s what it is. I really thought something great was going to happen this last time. But so far, 20 years in and it’s just like the last one. They’re down there still killing one another, creating things they really don’t understand and generally being clueless about the universe they live in.

Oh, some of them think they know even more now than they ever have. But really, I wish I could just tell them how wrong they are. Their science is almost too funny to even consider real, though there are a few of them down there that are actually opening their minds enough to see other possibilities. But I predict they’ll end up like all the rest that have made their little steps toward progress: Dead or forgotten.

Unless of course, the Congress grants me permission to connect to them – a few select ones in positions to turn them just a little onto the right track. This report is a formal request to do so. With a little nudge this world could become a creative contributor to our society.

End Transmission

That's my five minute freewrite on the image prompt in this post:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-188-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt

It was fun!

enter image description here

writing class banner.png

If you have any questions about this content, please let me know in the comments. Or better yet, click the banner to join my channel on Dynamic Steemians' Discord!

Remember you can post any question at any time. You don't need to wait for a live session.

Note: All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. The Dynamic Steemians' banner was thoughtfully provided by @baa.steemit.

Sort:  

Nice job @ntowl

I really enjoyed this freewrite.
I may have to try one of these out myself sometime!
Unfortunately, I think that transmission is going to take more than 5 minutes to reach it's destination ;)

Thank you! You should give them a try.

And who knows on that transmission. After all we apparently don't understand anything. ; )

I agree, I think our perception of what we think we know is a joke.

My favorite paradox would be by Socrates

"I know that all I know is that I do not know anything"

Oooh! I love your creativity! This world could definitely use some help... I hope the request is granted!

Thursdays are my day to help @mariannewest deliver the prompts, so on that note… here I am with my crazy scattered thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt: Red Wine for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest Freewrite Favorites @freewritehouse!
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80