You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m not a content creator - A late night freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

I don't like the thought that if I care for something I should actively promote it.

I love a particular small coffee roaster, but I don't spend my own money buying them ads or writing content to help them get more business.

Then there is the idea that you can love the platform, but not the users. I try to enjoy Steem, but then I leave because it seems the great content I'm interested in is very hard to find.

When I was a very wary twitter adopter there was no group saying all use users need to promote the platform. It was just a fun corner of the web that I could mingle with cool people.

Sort:  

Yes of course, there is freedom to do what everyone wants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64