Day 166: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Yogurt

in #freewrite6 years ago

Another freewrite as I wait for my next class

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-165-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-yogurt

image.png
Unsplash

"Yogurt is good for you" my mother said to me while I rubbed my eyes still bleary from sleep. I hated its texture and smell. She would add fruits and flavor to it but I still know its yogurt.

I crinkle my nose as a bowl of it is placed in front of me. I play with it, swirling it into lines and circles like zen art.

No amount of mind over matter is going to make this good to me.

I take a deep breath and open wide for my first bite.

Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

ARTWORK #3 - ABSTRACT AN EXPRESSION OF EQUALITY by @joeysison

#1 || I am Dayf not Deef || An Introduction by @iamdyf

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69069.39
ETH 3914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64