Day 165: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: record

in #freewrite6 years ago

I wanted to do a free write

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-165-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-record

image.png

Unsplash

I listen to a record play out a song. It is a song my parents used play as they would dance across the floor.

It was a song when they first met in a social where cold ice tea and whiskeys were served while bombs fell from the sky.

Where each night was lived like the last as the world entered a war that would seemingly end all of existence.

Lives would be lost, friends and family sundered, lovers torn apart.

In the music that played they would dance and fall in love. It was the music that created me they say.

In my lonely nights I would put on the record and listen and remember them.

Sort:  

Good stuff! atleast you know how you were made ^_^

Thank you Kuya

Hey, Awesome post! Get Free upvotes here: https://myez.link/earning Get 0.1 steem just to signup!

shoo shoo phishing scammer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94