FreeWrite - Prompt : Dolls

in #freewrite6 years ago

POSTER2.jpg


I never had any problems with dolls when I was small. I used to play with them alot even though I am a boy. Their dress, facial expression and hair colors and do made me wonder of such a different breed of kids compared to a dark colored Asian me.

But as I grew up as a bigger boy and the sexual boundaries that seperates the two genders, I distanced myself from them and boys plays with the toys that boys play with.

And then as a kid I saw the movie with the character Chucky in it and it has changed my perception of dolls eversince. The arrival of Barbies as little girl's toys made me eww at it more.

Few years ago we have the re-introduction of evil doll character in cinemas in the form of Annabelle. And it has strengthened the evil nature of dolls. Hence why the prompt photo for todays freewrite is showing two lonely dolls on a shelf in a store left unsold.


Yay 5 minutes! #freewrite

Find the prompt here! and start writing!

THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!

Sort:  

That Chucky character has a lot to answer for. Pre-Chucky I'd never heard of people being spooked by dolls.
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery service here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-362-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-run-for-your-life

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

@deirdyweirdy

Thanks for the prompt delivery!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Naz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99