Day 635: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: mouse droppingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

mouse.jpg

Late night mouse droppings trickle down my throat. I awake to the morning to find my new friend missing, not caught and all the nuts have been eaten. Sneaky little devil, smooth with the escape, determined with the walk back from 5 miles away. The misses says no traps that kill him however everytime we bring him a little further, he’s right back later that evening. I asked ‘can we adopt the little guy’ and of course that got a stern deny. I feel like naming him but that may make us too close. Plus everytime he talks to me he’s complaining about how hard the nuts are to get out of the steel cage. It’s a live trap so it means you get to live, eat all the nuts now that you’ve got the trap all figured out. The boobie trap is no longer working. A real James Bond of discrete and disguise, the most popular rodent used in all our testing. To think of the lives mice have saved maybe I’ll leave the nuts outside in a tray. He’s never here for the cuddles only here for the food and when there is none I can feel the little moust dropping poo’s.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-635-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-mouse-droppings

Image source

Sort:  

He’s never here for the cuddles only here for the food--the vermin! parasite! What's in it for YOU?
We have regular mice, which are cute enough, and the meadow jumping mouse as well, which has long back legs and round ears like Mickey Mouse, and I hate-hate-hate killing these creatures, but not as much as I hate the carpet of mouse droppings in our basement ceiling - a drop ceiling, so push one tile back and aim a flashlight, and ewww. When the mouse droppings and chewed-up stuff are in my territory, it's no more Mr. Nice Guy. NO END IN SIGHT. Mice are a long, long way from being on an endangered species list. I want a pet snake (snakes eat mice!) but husband says no....

A snakes appetizer for dinner, a spritzer topped of with a tail. The husband is pissed and Stuart Little has come back from the dead. A squeak, a squeal, a cute little animal with curb appeal. Can I please just get a cage, a wheel, some wood chips and let him sleep in our cabinet, I promise I'll take care of him and only let him have 18 babies. I'll teach him to read so he can build up his resume, I'll teach him to talk so he can nail the interview. Please oh dearest can we adopt the, spark a creative creature movement, oh so little, oh so cute, oh so available to figure out this maze. The droppings have harden, the friendship non existent, didn't get my way 'oh no' here comes the rat..

Oh my! You have a second freewrite!
Who eats snakes for dinner? Eat bugs, not snakes! Entomophagy :)
You'll teach a snake to walk? LOL!

oops, that was talk, not walk - yes, I do know how to read!

I really like the idea of 'walk'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66