The Sore Face

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

The man in the blue collar shirt awoke that morning with an insatiable itching on the side of his cheek.

He scratched and scratched but the itch could not be satisfied.

He took his morning run, took a shower and ate breakfast. Still, the itch persisted.

By lunchtime, the itchy spot had started to ooze and had welted up into a small bump.

"I wonder if I have been bitten?" The man thought while absently scratching.

The night before had been a normal evening, dinner, a couple of drinks, chat on discord, watch a Netflix movie then off to bed.

Late afternoon came and the spot had increased in size and started to color a light gray shade.

The man thought "If this isn't any better by tomorrow, I am gonna have to get it looked at".

Evening came and the spot had Volcanoed into an angry black bump with a fiery red area on the top.

He thought he could see 1 black hair wiggling from the top.
"Could be an ingrown hair".

"Maybe if I just give it one good squeeze," said the man to himself.

The volcano area was hard but the man winced and squeezed, as he looked in the mirror.

The sore made a disgusting "SPLOOSH" sound as..........

.....

.....

.....

.....

.....

.....

.....

.....

Thousands of baby spiders erupted from the sore in his face.

3W72119s5BjWMGm4Xa2MvD5AT2bJsSA8F9WeC71v1s1fKfGkK9mMKuc3LcvF4KigbWg9UsrpEPGGEnHBsSEEGXjJ81qXbca5Mz9xVcQnV3cRXCq3gSaUXx.png

Art by @the.artist-98

@veryspider
@freewrite
@mariannewest
@dreemsteem

Sort:  

Icky! Reading that made my face itch!

Posted using Partiko Android

If it itches too much you should get it looked at.

HaHa! I like the twist at the end, even though I hate spiders!

Trying for a little shock factor. I do better with 2500-5000 words but 5 minutes is loads of fast and furious fun.

5 minutes is furious fun for sure! You just never know what will come out of your mind and through your fingers. : )

I'm only giving you this 100% upvote because I love you

But I hate you for making me grossed out!!!!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂

What is wrong with you!!!!! Lololol

Posted using Partiko Android

I was looking for your reaction specifically. I heard about a guy this happened to once. Maybe it should be under the non-fiction section. There is a lesson here for all.

SOOOOOOO STINKING GROSS!!!!!

spiders terrify me.

I would pass out..hit my head on the ground and be thankful for death lol

Posted using Partiko Android

that's exactly what happened to the man but I ran out of time to write that.

I was thinking if this happened to Dreem what would she do. Besides the prompts of "Ooze and itchy" your reaction helped inspire me.

You're such a brat!!!!! 😂😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

will you remember this one longer or the one about the prancing unicorn?

I'll give you a hint....

WHAT PRANCING UNICORN!?!!!?!

😂😂😂😂😂😡😡😡😡😡😡

Posted using Partiko Android

see you don't remember that story I wrote at all but you remember Spiderman.

did you see the Monkee post I did? as naltedtirt tries to gain favor back of @dreemsteem by re-direction.

I didn't... Lol how did I miss it!!

And not at all.redirected.

Favor hasn't been lost. But revenge is a dish best served cold. Lololol

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you naltedtirt! You've just received an upvote of 3% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations @naltedtirt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You have to be careful with stuff like that...you just never know.

Well congrats on grabbing my attention. Always so hard to read. My whole life. But this had me. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I know it is a gross story. The rules said I had only 5 minutes behinning to end. I wantee to make it memorable. I also write romance, drama and a variety of other items. Was goibg for a little shock effect on this one.

Was nice chatting last night in discord.

It was fascinating. Don't cut yourself short. Feel free to tag me in anything you think I'd like. Or like you did drop it in my discord is perfect as I always see my links. But yea I still liked it gross and all. And hey it was nice chatting too!! Where you the gilded jack🤔 so many Jack's. 💚

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much for the awesome comment. I will continue to tag you. Please tag me as I don't always see things in my feed.

I am the one and only "gilded jack" lol

Yikes! Thanks for making me shudder this morning, LOL! You have me thinking of the story of the red spot from Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark series. (As well as checking my face in the mirror.)

No itchy spots? If you do have any please let me know. Those spiders can be sneaky.

😂 None yet.

spider jump scare.gif

Yikes!!! Creepy....imagine having that pop out of a pore.

😂 NOPE! I'm refusing to imagine it. 🙉 😝

Itching.....itching.....itching

Tarantula!!!

😱😱 NO!!!!!!!!

Itching...

Itching....

Itching....

BROWN RECLUSE

Arrrghhh!! You tricked me! You didn't warn me this would be a HORROR story!!!
Well, it's not as horrifying as the scene in 'Aliens,' anyway.
But it's just as memorable and epic.

I will write more wholesome stuff later and am working on something now. For 5 minutes of write time, I hope it sticks in your memory. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43