Secluded Thought #9 | The Wonder of Silence

in #freewrite5 years ago

dingzeyu-li-ie8WW5KUx3o-unsplash.jpg

I find silence as the green smoothie to my mind. I have been heard many times making statements such as, 'Please turn that down' or whisper 'This place is amazingly quiet. Can you hear that?'

At first, I thought it was an introvert thing then I realized that I unconsciously thirst for it. There are times my mind gets carried away and thoughts whirl at a critical speed, my tongue moves in my cheeks with my lips opening the doors of conversations. In such situations, I feel warm inside because they are talks that mean a lot to me.

Other than that, silence helps me control my emotions. My brain gets time to sweep up old emotions and file some that are needed for evidence or further investigations; a break to re-organize for what is yet to come. I have been called a silent killer for so many years and there is never a time where I tried to deny or defend myself. My blood welcomed the brand that the society created for me.

Control of emotions gives you the power to choose and avoid petty things.

Silence blocks me from one of my biggest flaws - arguing. Arguments drain me like a vampire's bite. Stillness saves my ears from unnecessary noise and only one source to listen to. Listening helps me take out the key parts of the argument and make it stress-free for me to say less. I get away with simple answers like 'Okay'.

Silence allows me to be alone - rekindle my relationship with myself. Listen to my body, nourish my soul with the most precious and intangible aspects of life, and reintroduce myself over and over again.

It's common for one to go to a club and take a beer listening to loud cracking music when stressed. A crowded mind that is continuously overcrowded cracks into small bits unaware.

Quiet introspection is valuable for an empty mind.

Detox your mind from time to time with the magical nature of silence. It's a priceless gift from the universe.

And there are always other forms of expression without compromising silence.

A healthy mind, a healthy life.

--------------------

Thank you, my dear reader,
For taking the time to sip some tea with me and cuddle to the unknown. I'll lay the firewood and you warm up in the teepee as we explore different encounters with life.
Love & Light💚

Original content by Naitore 2019
Photo by Dingzeyu Li on Unsplash

Sort:  

Congratulations @naitore! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Silence is indeed wonderful

Posted using Partiko Android

It truly is.
Thank you for your comment @paragism

Hello @naitore, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67