You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - first African in space.

in #freewrite6 years ago

Mike - I love and agree with what you say. Who cares about the nationality of the person going into space. That person should be proud of their achievements and their nationality (going into space is a proud moment for anyone - I haven't done it!!) Then again - no one said it was a person. Could be an African Bird or an African anything (inspired my prompt). Another blog I read asked - which space? Outer Space? Inner Space? Block Chain Space?
Anyway - it's what we make or create of it and doesn't just have to be about skin color. At least I hope not. I want and believe that we are beyond and can take others beyond with us!
Apart from that - like a true writer your blog addresses the issue and explores what currently exists. It was hard to write about and I managed to avoid the issue (with a bit of a joke) - you addressed it. You have done well!!

Sort:  

Thanks! I think my mind really couldn't stray too far from that topic because I find it so stupid that we're still hung up on that. And that a story wouldn't do it justice. I feel very strongly about this topic and every time I come across people who think like neanderthals I let them have it with a logic bomb or 10. Seriously...a slight difference in melanin and we hate and discriminate bc of it? I guess humans have hated more for less...but we shouldn't let it continue like this. After all, we were supposed to be that brilliant future that people once dreamed about...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44