Freewrite day 214 - Home Alone

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Stuck Inside...



20180119_072140.jpg

I'm certain they left more than half an hour ago! They don't think I can read the clock on the microwave, but I should be given more credit than that!! It isn't fair!!

My special door that was left open all day long was removed when the windows were fixed and Now I have to call out everytime I want to go outside. It's ridiculous! Why should that basic right be removed from anyone?? Get another door? Why is that so hard? So of course I screech at the top of my lungs (haha) everytime the thought hits me that a bit of fresh air would be good. And in. And out. And in. And so on, till I get the message across that another door is nothing more than a basic right that all deserve!!

But it is different when I am home alone! My screeches fall on empty ears and I am usually stuck inside. Not nice in my books - especially when there is a bit of sun on the pavement outside to be absorbed or there's a bug of some description to be chased. That is when revenge time has arrived. Then I take a look - what is sitting in the kitchen? does it look tasty and is it possible to be opened or tampered with? What is precious and of a fluid nature around the house that should not be tampered with - can I leave a paw print of protest?

I need to let it be known - that there are some basic rights for all. The most important one is not to be locked in and that freedom of the daytime to go in and out should be respected. I will have my way!!

Signed Connor xx

Sort:  

Nice post, upvoted and followed you

Dear Connor, why you don't do the same thing as my gf's cat? Sleeping all day in the house, except for meals, and staying outside all the night?

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-215-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-monkey-s-wedding
Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Respect, for sure!

Ah poor Connor, can't believe they took out his little Cat-flap... Talk about removing his freedom..

Congratulations @mysecondself01! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mysecondself01! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34