Freewrite Day 193 - Captain Hook

in #freewrite6 years ago



Image source: https://www.cartoonkidsdisneyworld.blogspot.com

Captain Hook was sailing the high seas with his first mate Smee by his side.

He was sick and tired of all of the bad publicity he had recently received from the antics of that stupid little creep Peter Pan, and all of the other crawly kids by his side. Why did everyone love the good guys? Didn't they realize that in the bad guys there's a hero breaking out and shining when the time and the situation allows?

He turned to Smee " I think I've worked out what I need to do to turn around my public image"
"Ahh - what?" Smee had the usual blank look on his face, which made him a great sound board.
"I'm going to start my own talk show!! It'll be great. Who needs to listen to Jerry Springer or Dr Phil when you can have a touch of reality check from a man like me? I'll make a fortune!! Stuff searching the high seas for a stupid treasure chest for money and riches. I'll get it from American Television!!"
Smee just looked at him... "What if no one watches you? What if none of the channels will accept you for a time slot or a pilot?" Smee suddenly sounded a lot smarter than he looked.
Stop ruining a good idea stupid!! Who would want to stop me?"
"Ahh - those TV producers. They're a bunch of crocodiles!!"
Suddenly Hook wasn't quite so keen anymore...

Sort:  

I wrote about that film, Hook, which came out in 1991, starring Robin Williams. I love the cartoons too. Sadly, some were listening to Jerry Springer. Many things have been dumbing down culture. The good news is that Steemit and others are helping wake us up. Good question, what if nobody watches you? Who is watching CNN now? Their hook is that Trump is Hitler. They hook us with that. Are they really hooking us with that hook? Most Americans say no.

Ha! Very true! I was trying to crack a joke with one of my favorite Disney characters- but the message still comes through! How our wonderful childhood characters have been overshadowed by the lousy crap known as daytime TV 🤤

Did you see Hook in that ABC television series named Once Upon A Time? Another good show is called Gotham which is all about teenager Batman or Bat Boy at that time.

Too funny!! Love the ending!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51