Freewrite Day 157 - Before the clock strikes 12...

in #freewrite6 years ago



The Zombies live under the bed - I know they do!!
It's not fair! Mum used to stay in my room for awhile and keep them away, but now she tell me to be a big boy and just go to sleep. Go to sleep!! How can a rational kid go to sleep? Doesn't she know they come out just before the clock strikes 12 and they eat small kids on toast. Just 'cause they have high sugar content and taste better!
Maybe if I can sneak in my water pistol from the laundry I could shoot them when they come out.. I wonder if Mum would hear me if I sneak into the laundry? Probably.. :-(
Why can't I have a proper defense weapon? I wanted a Nerf gun and Dad said 'No"!! Doesn't he know it's a life or death decision here?!!
I want proper defense - I'm going to be a zombie destroyer!! Just you watch me - there will be bodies all over the floor by morning!

His Mother entered the room the next morning with her son asleep - in a soggy bed and a water pistol by his side. Not again!! They wanted to get rid of it but the resulting psychological issues would be too great. At least he had a mattress protector...

Sort:  

This is so cute! I thought his bed was soggy because he peed in it with fright. LOL! Looks like his parents need to get him that Nerf gun. : )

Haha - only if they want sludge all over the bedroom!

Mum obviously didn't hear him sneak in the water pistol from the laundry! A good read.

Meanwhile i am delivering today's prompt from @mariannwest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-158-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-scout

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Such a sweet story! That kid must be a fan of The Walking Dead..like me:)

Hmm - I haven't seen that - I'll have to check it out...

The water-gun is a perfect alibi for saying he didn't wet the bed himself ;o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44