Freewrite Day 152 - A Brand of Happiness

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)



Image source: http://www.orlandoespinosa.wordspress.com

The new employee at the advertising company was staying back late to work on the advertising campaign.
It was just for paper napkins - nothing more. He should have been able to make it out the same time as everyone else to get to the pub for drinks. They left and then noted that he was staying back to continue on one of the jobs.
"Crawler!!"
The boss came around the next morning to talk to him.
What made you stay back so late yesterday?
"The new brand for our napkins. I've decided to call them 'A brush with Happiness'"
"Really? They're paper napkins Gerald. They clean up mess. Ditto. You should be appealing to the typical housewife. Look at the statistics."
"As if the 'typical' housewife doesn't want to be 'brushed with a bit of happiness' everytime she cleans the mess. What about those people who take napkins with them to parks and barbeques? Who go on trips to the great unknown?"
His boss just looked at him and smiled. "It actually seems nice that you are so full of positive energy. I hope that working in advertising doesn't drag that from you. OK - put your presentation pack of "Happiness Napkins" together and I'll arrange a meeting with executive..."

Sort:  

Why not market to the one making the purchase, of course? Working in advertising I would assume is a very positive experience. Working with advertising executives, maybe a different story. Great write once again @mysecondself01!

I suspect that advertising is one of those industries that there is a lot of competition and often lack of peer support. I would love to be proved otherwise! Thanks for the upvote and feedback!

When people buy napkins they actually buy the happiness that this product can take into their lives..a great example of marketing and a brilliant freewrite!

Ha - I also would love some happiness when I clean up around the house (or elsewhere). Thanks for the feedback and upvote)

I sing, It helps but i hate washing pavements.. nothing helps me for that 😛

I wouldn't mind being touched with happiness every time I'm cleaning up a mess. Great story!

Brush with happiness napkins…I’d buy that for a dollar’
Prompt delivery service here with Marianne’s word of the day:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-153-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-speaker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44