Freewrite Day 151 - the Medium

in #freewrite6 years ago



Aurelia went into the shop.
It had lots of colors out the front - looked plain inside. But it was dark, very dark.
The lady was older, but obviously used a lot of makeup to cover this. She was not saying a word, just beckoned Aurelia forwards.
"You wish to speak to someone?"
Aurelia never said a word: just nodded.
The lady said: " I am more than just a psychic - I am a channel, a medium for those who have moved on to reach back to loved ones. But perhaps they don't always have to tell you what you want to hear. Do you wish to continue?"
Aurealia just nodded again.
The lady looked at her: "It will cost you $50"
"What? That's stupid! I don't even know if you can get through for me."
"I don't know if they wish to speak. I just open up the way for them to reach out one more time. Do you want it or not?"
Aurelia was only young - only 14. She handed over her pocket money.
"Now, we will start. Let me focus."
She looked into the ball. "I am open with pathways for those who wish to speak. But I hear nothing for you"
"of course you won't"
"Why not?"
"I just wanted to pat my dog Boofy one last time and tell him I love him. He doesn't exactly talk!! You're a scam!!
She turned and marched out the door...

Sort:  

Sharp 14yr old. Wish I would have had the nerve when I was her age.

Please consider Tuesday's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-152-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-brand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43