Hope - Day 245: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: prototype

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hope has never been a friend to me
I’ve prayed for it to pull me out of misery
But unfortunately, it has set me free
Free to my own devices
I’m the father of sin, and I’ve indulged in vices
Blinded by fear and ignoring my future crisis
I trusted my life would have a prototype of guidelines
Shuttering at the mere notion of timelines
An addiction of sorts wrapped in vines
Trapped by choices made to which I’m confined
Oh well never mind
I knew it would be time
See you later, bittersweet friend of mine

@mylittleblurbs.jpg

all original works by @mylittleblurbs
www.mylittleblurbs.com
https://www.facebook.com/mylittleblurbs/
https://twitter.com/mylittleblurbs
https://www.instagram.com/mylittleblurbs/

Sort:  

But unfortunately, it has set me free

that is such an interesting line!! Loved the whole thing!

much appreciated

Congratulations @mylittleblurbs! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94