Sort:  

As I get older it makes me realize the sacrifices of my parents, especially my mother for coming into a different country, trying to fit in with my father’s relatives and never seeing her mother again.

@redheadpei that had to be hard on her heart.

Yes, she had a heart condition as a child from rheumatic fever and had two heart operations between having children. First it was a repair and then replacement of the mitral heart valve. It must have been hard as it was like living in the frontier when she came to Canada. The women worked hard and Mother tried to keep up but wasn’t used to it. Her mother had made sure she got her rest because of her heart condition. Mother never complained or told anyone. I knew because I remember her throwing up blood at times..not just a little and swollen ankle.

@redheadpei your Mother was a strong-willed woman. I admire her strength.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32