Free Write Wednesday prompt Comic

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Wednesday prompt Comic by @mariannewest

Have you ever seen someone that thinks they are being funny but you just feel sorry for them but you do not say anything, just smile back at them?

I was in line at the pharmacy and when it was the man ahead of me turn to talk to the pharmacist he starts talking like you would text. She said something and he replied that is so LOL why is it that way. She said something and he says OMG, he is actually saying the letters. She says something else and he literally says IDK, I will have to check with my wife to see if she has enough. I do not know if he thought he was a comic or he just learned to text and thought you use those terms while talking. But I thought it was sad but did not want to embarrass him.

There was nothing comic about yesterday, I took my pigfish traps to catch bait. My first set was in the Big Sleuth, one trap had 4 one had 2 and I had nothing except winkers in the rest. I fished for croakers with a rod and reel while my traps set. I never caught a croaker but caught 2 spots which I brought home and we had for supper.

My second set was along the docks by A1A I ran them from the east end of the bar by the sleuth all the way to the dock north of the white poled dock. I never caught a fish of any kind. Not even a winker.

My third set I put half of the along Hurricane Hole shoreline and the rest from Greenpoint to the west. While they set I went to the IWC, intercoastal waterway channel, it goes from Miami to New York. I fished for croakers but never caught one. I caught plenty of catfish and big winkers. I looked at my watch and it was 5 o' clock and I was wishing I did not put the traps over that third time because I had to run against the wind blowing 20 knots, but I had to do it. I put my bad weather gear on and headed into it. I picked up the Greenpoint traps not a fish in them. I went to Hurricane Hole picked those up I had nothing in all of them except the very last one. It had one little bitty pigfish.

My husband went to Round Island and set his 36 traps two times, once on the east shore and the other on the west shore, he caught 7 pigfish.

Today is the opening day of trout season and neither of us has bait to go with.

I would like to thank @wakeupkitty for teaching me how to make spaces between my paragraphs.

Sort:  

That was a bad start of the trout season so it can only get better.

What does a pigfish look like?

Glad you managed to make the spaces! If you like you can still change some earlier posts.
Now you can try some make something bold as well.

I keep my fingers crossed for a great catch! 💖 and ☘

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty thank you, this is a pig fish, they grunt and sound like a pig
when I get the time I will try to change my older post, and I have to watch my resource credits.

You cannot change all the older posts just some till 7 days old. Let it be if it costs too much SP!

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe that person had a mental illness... who knows!

@blacklux I did not think of that, it could be.

Maybe the text talking guy doesn’t get out much. 😂
Best of luck with your May fishing @myjob.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47