Finding the meaning of your life is discover the key to happiness.

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello greetings to all, today I want to talk a little about the piano and how I influence my life, It is amazing how a simple piano can express many feelings. There are 88 keys, 88 notes, 88 hopes 88 reasons to express what I have inside and turn it into music.

I like to appreciate the dramatic moments of the day, as well as some lapses of silence in which you have the opportunity to think clearly. I always try to do what I do not know how to do, in order to do it.

I made an analysis about what the piano is for me and the advantages you have when you learn any instrument, not just the piano.

Did you know that playing the piano means you can stimulate your brain?

Most people play the piano because it amuses them. Even I started with that initiative, but then I discovered that playing an instrument, however, is more than a great pastime. When you practice or just play a song on your piano, your brain works at full speed. Many areas of the brain are activated, which results in long-term positive effects and improves some important skills. Some of the reasons are:

1. Playing the piano improves your coordination

When you play the piano, you exercise independent coordination. Sometimes, your left hand and your right hand need to perform totally different movements at the same time. Your brain has to order each of them separately what to do and how to move around the keyboard. This is good brain gymnastics. Learning to perform independent movements simultaneously with the hands stimulates different areas of the brain, just as being able to read scores improves the coordination between sight and hands.

2. Playing the piano increases your hearing ability

It is quite obvious that you first need to listen carefully before playing a particular piece of music or song. Only if you can remember how it should sound, you can correct yourself. Of course, not everyone is born with a privileged ear, but that is something that can be developed. A small tip to start: it's usually helpful to hum the song you want to learn before playing it on your keyboard. These listening skills also benefit verbal memory in your own language and allow you to better recognize voices in a noisy environment. This is very useful when you are trying to have a conversation with your friends in a coffee shop or restaurant to burst.

3. Playing the piano improves your reading ability

The notes of a score are like the letters in a book. Both need to be "deciphered" and combined so that the text or the song makes sense. In this sense, learning to read music trains your reading skills at the same time.

4. Playing the piano improves your language skills

Learning a foreign language is closely related to the reading and comprehension skills I have just mentioned. Reading scores and "translating" them to hand movements can be compared to learning a foreign language. Improved language skills are also related to the great listening ability musicians have. Playing the piano makes it easier to recognize the melody of a foreign language and distinguish between starting and ending a word.

5. Playing the piano improves your skill with math

The notes and rhythms, as well as the musical theory, are based on mathematics. Reading music and telling rhythms requires math skills. Playing the piano, however, is much more fun and entertaining than solving an equation, am I wrong? Jajjajajja I am a witness who will do very well in mathematics.

When I found out about the help the piano made in my brain, I started to analyze myself and saw that it is true that I have improved my brain state. I did this 5 reasons so they can know how I stimulate my brain, the piano. You can start with the piano, I assure you that your brain will be stimulated. And in addition to the fun side of the matter, there are other "good" reasons to start.

5 reasons why I like playing the piano

At the beginning that I started on the piano, I never imagined I was going to play as I today. At the beginning my 5 reasons why I started playing the piano in a music school was because of:

1-for passion

2- Being able to play the accompaniment of the songs that I liked

3- Because I admired the people who played the piano very well

4- For fun, because it would be an entertainment for me.

5- and also because I knew that the piano is an easy learning instrument

At first I did not accept being in a music technical school that was like 4 years ago, but then I enjoyed the time, and now I'm still there.

Music is a way of expressing feelings.

Music, for some people, is an art that expresses a wide variety of feelings, for others it is a way to relax or simply the essence of life that gives meaning to everything and that has the objective of leaving a message.

For me Music is the only thing that makes me forget everything, it keeps me going, it understands me and makes me see insignificant problems. I like to listen to instrumental music, so I think that not all music has to have lyrics because words are not needed to convey feelings.

Music can influence people in different ways depending on the environment, the customs or habits they have and in some way their behavior, attitude and personality when listening to the different types of musical genres.

Through the songs we can express moments of joy, sadness, lack of love, friendship, respect (like hymns), and other feelings that may arise throughout life.

What does the piano mean to me?

A piano for many is a string instrument, for me it is the best hobby. For me on the piano every note is a word, each compas is a phrase and each song is a memory that I will carry forever inside me.

I have been playing the piano for 4 years and I will continue to playing the rest of my life with the help of God, and I know that I will never leave it because when love for something is immense,  even the passage of time can not make me stop loving it. That's what happens to me with this instrument.

I have composed several songs on the piano (instrumental music), every sentence of my songs means something. Nostalgia is one of the ones I've composed and published in the openmic, it's a really sentimental song. In truth that nobody knows more than the keys of my piano as I feel in every moment that I am playing melodies on the piano hahaha.

Well this was an analyze about my piano experience. I hope you enjoy it and that you can animal to play the piano or any instrument that you like,  bye until the next post.

Life is like a piano the white keys represent happy moment and the sad black moments ... both give music to life!

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, music.mari.

I hope you don't mind that I'm testing my bot on your post. My bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post was selected because it has a high concentration of words that give feel-good vibes. My bot and I would like to thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

It was nothing, thanks to you too.

Awesome Piano can change our lifestile.

yes, that's true

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Yonilkar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @music.mari! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @music.mari! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65