Witches (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Witches

I've met some witches in my time. Some good ones and some really nasty ones. I would do; being a wizard myself I come across many people who practice the art of magic.

They are all around us. Some want to help mankind and use it for good. Some are just greedy and downright evil.

Today I am off to confront 3 of the bad ones. They used to be good, but got consumed by the dark arts.

They live in castle. A big dark gothic castle. Like most evil witches they are unoriginal. The castle is in the middle of nowhere. Maybe that is why they are evil and cranky.

mont-saint-michel-688405_1920.jpg

“Hello you 3 evil witches.”

No, I have not gone to the castle. It is too far. I am transmitting myself to them. I'm a really good wizard.

“Why don't you try living somewhere nice. You could live by the sea or somewhere else where you are surrounded by people.”

“But we are witches,” one of them replied. “Evil witches. I thought we had to live in a gothic castle.”

“No, go and live by the sea.”

A few months later I transmit myself again.

“Did you go and live by the sea?”

“Yes, you silly wizard. Now there is only 2 of us. Our sister went for a swim.”

“You are the silly ones. You watch too many movies. Water does not make witches disappear. Your sister is here, still living by the sea. By the way, she has turned good again.”

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-137-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-witches

Image copyright free from Pixabay

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Brits

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

mr-neil is an anagram, so maybe. ?????

You never know. You never know. Googles anagram

Self-realization witches, LOL.
“Evil witches. I thought we had to live in a gothic castle.”

Hehe, the story was meant to be serious, until I got to this bit.

Love the castle. That's the way they're supposed to be! Glad the witches are gone from there. Nice story.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78