Who Stole The Mango (Freewrite Read Aloud)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Mango provided by @mariannewest

There we are. Prompt given and story written and recorded before bedtime, in between reading stories to my son, Robbie. In fact you can hear him in this recording. Should I redo it? I tried, but future takes didn't have the mojo. So I'm going with this, which was my second take.

Story was recorded in one go without any editing.

I hope you enjoy

Script

Who stole the mango

The manager of the hypermarket decides to gather all his staff for an emergency meeting.

“The mango, it is all gone,” said the manager.

“I have rang the police,” he continues. “They will be here soon. If anyone has any information, please let me know.”

His mobile phone starts ringing. He answers it.

“Hello, who is this?”

“I’m ringing about the stolen mango,” said the person on the line. “I know the man you are looking for.”

“Who might that be?” said the store manager.

“Ahmed Pickle. It was Ahmed Pickle.”

The person at the end of the line hangs up and the manager continues to address his staff.

“Ok, does anyone know a person called Ahmed Pickle?”

Everyone is looking blank.

“That's who we are looking for, a man called Ahmed Pickle.”

Then two policemen enter the supermarket.

“Hello sirs,” said the manager. “We are looking for a man called Ahmed Pickle.”

“I think somebody is pulling your leg.” said one of the policeman. “You will find Ahmed Pickle in every supermarket in the country.”

“Stealing mangoes?” asked the manager.

“No, in your special offers section next to Zahra Ginger Paste.” said the policeman.

The next day the policeman receives a call from customs. “We've caught a man and a woman trying to leave the country with a lorry full of mangoes.”

“Don't tell me,” said the policeman. “They're called Ahmed Pickle and Zahra Ginger Paste.”

“Funny you should say that,” said the man from customs.


Link to task: Day 284: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: mango

Sort:  

Great Story!! and I love that you started to do recordings!!!

Thank you, but I'm going to have tonight off. But I have 3 more things on the checklist to do. Watch this space.
😀

Thank you. I've been reading stories to my boy for the past few weeks.

I'm making a rule for myself that the stories are read in one go. I started doing the editing thing it just wasn't working.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mr-neil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38