Wasps Vs Bees (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Wasp

The closing titles have finished and there is a pause. The film is Bee Movie. The audience is a gathering of wasps. The film prompts an immediate board meeting.

The leader, King Wasp, begins.

“Have you noticed, my friends. Nobody makes a movie about wasps. Only bees. It is as though they are superior species. I think we need to strike back.”

“So, what do we do?” asks No. 2.

“How about a war?” suggests another committee member, Bill Wasp.

“War will not solve anything,” replied King Wasp. “Not yet, anyway. First, we need to go to the studio that made the film. We will confront them. We will ask them why there is no wasp movie. The studio is DreamWorks.”

“But how will they understand us?” asks Bill.

“Didn't you just watch the movie?” replied King Wasp. His tone is angry. “They can understand bees. They should be able to understand us.”

“We need to gather all our forces!” said No. 2. “We fly to DreamWorks in numbers.”

Off they go. Thousands of wasps fly to DreamWorks. However, on route, King Wasp notices something and has an idea.

“Look, that’s Disney Studios over there. If they can make a movie about us, it might be better than Bee Movie.”

Only one person is at the studio. Stan Lee from the Marvel department.

The wasps voice their concerns.

“The Bee Movie came out years ago,” replied Stan Lee. “Don't you realise that Ant Man and The Wasp is being released by Marvel Studios this year? Please, don't tell me you were planning a war with the bees.”

King Wasp smiles. “Of course not. There's no need for that. Ant Man And The Wasp. That sounds great. Coming out this year, you say?"

“Will it be better than Bee Movie?” asks No. 2.

“You bet it will,” replied a very enthusiastic Stan Lee. “It will be a great movie.”

King Wasp addresses his troops. “Ok wasps, time to go home.”

He then turns to Stan Lee. “Thank you. It has been a pleasure, but I have one more question.”

“Go ahead.”
.
“Who is Ant Man?”

bug-3104996_1920.jpg

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-130-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-wasps

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Sort:  

nice post ...

Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Lol, nice one. Would have been interesting having a bee vs wasp. :-)

You never know, that may happen. :-)

For sure, lol.

Lol. It's like everyone wants their own movie nowadays. Another funny free write :)

Thank you. It was fun to write, you could say I was buzzing after I finished it. :-)

Such a stinging wit ;)

I love the jealous wasps competing for due time 🤣. Nice work!

I hope the movie is worthy, or they'll be back to the studio.

My dear Lord, how do you manage even to type all of that in 5 minutes? - LOL - 😁
However, good #freewrite story! Like it!
Although, really... - Who is the Ant Man? 😉

I have a fast typing speed. I wait until I have an idea, then just go. I also sometimes go slightly over (which is allowed). The main rule is to have fun.
Ant Man is a guy in a suit who can make himself small (or big). Michael Douglas creates the suit in the first movie for Paul Rudd. It's a good movie.

Thank you for the reply although I was just joking regarding your fast typing speed and 5 minutes (available). 🙂
Understand completely as entirely the same is here - fast typing speed and as well when the inspiration hits me sometimes go over 5 minutes. 😉

I think I didn't watch that movie, so thanks for the explanation. Will take a look.

Btw, one more thing, regarding typing speed...
Did you try this beast - The MostDangerousWriting App for 5 minutes Freewrites???

Hehehe, no worries, there are some people who have to stick by the rules, I like to break them.

I've heard about the app, but I think my brain is more dangerous.

I never say never though.

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate them. :-)

glad that there is not war!! :)

Me too, but I can't win. Some people want the war, some people don't. :-D

This post has received a 33% upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

Hahaha loved this! Seriously cool story, dude. Do keep doing what you're doing ;)

Of course, I have fun doing these stories, although some will be grounded than others. Glad you enjoyed, thank you for your comment. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61