If You Have Any Thoughts.... (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt: If you have any thoughts, please let me know.

I have no idea why, but when I thought of ideas for a future prompt, 'Toast' came into my head. Maybe because it can be used in many different ways. It could be food or just an excuse for more death.

Magic is always good. 'A Kind Of Magic,' would be cooler, but it is the name of a Queen song. Would we need copyright permission?

Ok, Strange Magic then. I'm hearing a voice.

"That is a song by Electric Light Orchestra."

"Pants," I think to myself. "Ah, but then again, you can't copyright Strange Magic, because all magic is strange. It would be like patenting a brain.

Oh, did I say Pants? My American friends think that trousers are pants. "Pull up your pants," I heard once by a teacher. I think of pants as underpants.

"Should be sacked," I thought to myself, although that could have something to do with the fact I hate that her rotten.

Ok, I'm going to make some tea now. How about just a letter as a prompt? Maybe T?

Defeated? I would like to read about the emotion of losing. This could go in many different directions. It could be emotional, but I'm not going to read any that day, so I probably won't care.

Lets bullet point my ideas

  • Toast
  • Strange Magic
  • Pants
  • T
  • Defeated
  • Victorious
  • The Best Song Ever

Oh yes, I added 'The Best Song Ever.' I'll give you a clue. It's not Britney.

Let's add Muppet Of The Year just for fun.

I'm going to be honest, this is the most thought out and edited freewrite. Just how it went tonight. I hope you thought it was funny. Otherwise I'll give you some pants to chew on (and I don't mean trousers).

light-bulb-2631841_1920.jpg


Task supplied by @mariannewest

The link is here:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-77-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-if-you-have-any-thoughts-please-let-me-know

Get involved in the freewrite, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on,

All images are copyright free from Pixabay. Actually, that's image. There's just one.

Also, if you are trying to find the paper clip icon to copy the URL, it might help if you press "Post" first. Guilty as charged!

Sort:  

Hah, I enjoyed this a lot! It's always interesting seeing how one thought can lead to another, and another, and another!

....and another :-D

But they always converge back to pants.. :D

Oh, did I say Pants? My American friends think that trousers are pants. "Pull up your pants," I heard once by a teacher. I think of pants as underpants.

Hahahaha... dude you have nailed this.. why my freewrites arent light and spontaneous like that. I guess my entire brain is very negative..

We all are different. I would like to create darker tales sometimes, it is just the way it goes. :-)
By the way, I really like your Duck story.
:-)

Thank you mate... :)

Lol, that last bit about giving some pants to chew on made me laugh :) Great freeform writing here... love it!

Thank you so much. I've only just been doing freewrite recently, and have so much encouragement.
:-) Glad you enjoyed

Excellent work dude on so many levels and beyond look forward to another, for you to go on and on and on..etc

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-neil to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

My thoughts? I like how all over the place this is. Your mind is a very interesting place and I'm looking forward to reading more. Let's have a toast to you, @mr-neil for an enjoyable read! (Also, the movie Strange Magic has a duet version of ELO's song that isn't half bad.)
Today I'm stepping in for Marianne.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-78-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pen

Thank you. I'm really hoping that each one will be different. Let's see.
:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45