The Whiteboard And The Permanent Permanent Markers (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prompt: whiteboard

Set by @mariannewest

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-155-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-whiteboard

whiteboard-849812_1920.jpg

The Whiteboard And The Permanent Permanent Markers

You are having a laugh, I'm a teacher on the first day of my holiday, and you give us the prompt of “whiteboard.” Really? I'm gonna rebel again.

What shall it be this time? The first time I got a Death Star to blow up some schools.

This time I have another idea. I will find a genie. I need a lamp. Luckily for me, there is a 24 hour hypermarket across the road.

I buy the lamp and bring it back to the house.

I give it a rub. A genie appears.

“Hello, you have 3 wishes “

“Fantastic genie,” I reply. “I want you to turn every single whiteboard marker into a permanent pen.”

“Are you sure that is one your wishes?” asked the genie.

“Yes, make every one of them permanent, so that on the beginning of term, nobody can erase their work. Make it permanent permanent.”

I went off to sleep soon after. I woke up the next day and stumbled to the bathroom. I looked in the mirror and gave out a large yell.

Someone has used a pen to draw glasses and a moustache on my face. Behind me is the genie.

“What have you done?” I asked.

“I've drawn some glasses and a moustache on you. It looks quite funny. I used a permanent permanent marker.”

“Then I want my second wish. Please make it go away.”

“I can't,” said the genie. “The pens are permanent permanent.”

“Please, please, please,” I reply. “Please don't make the pens permanent permanent.”

“Granted, that is your third and final wish.”

“Great,” I said. “Does that mean I can wipe this off.”

“No,” said the genie. “What’s done is done. The pen was permanent permanent when I used it.”

“There must be a way,” I replied.

“You can go back to the hypermarket and get another lamp,” suggested the genie.

“Great idea,” I said. “But I've still got all this stuff on my face.”

“I think you've got a good deal,” said the genie. “Be careful what you wish for.”

lamp-33925_1280.png

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

On the bright side, there were other things he could have drawn on your face!

😂 Hahaha. Yes, it could have been a lot worse.

I like to write for children.

Fantastic story. This is why my parents taught me to never trust genies. Although, I wonder how the glasses and mustache look. I mean, if it's tastefully funny, I'd consider keeping it.


Today's prompt is ready! The nutty train to Freewrite City is about to depart. All aboard!


To indulge in a single-prompt Freewrite, click HERE!

For part 1 of the three-prompt Weekend Freewrite, click HERE!


Stay up to date on everything #freewrite related. Follow...
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join the fun

Thank you, but the glasses and moustache must go. On the bright side, maybe nobody would recognise me.

Lol !! I really wanted to see your face in mustache and glasses . That's the reason why dealing with is very tough , it digs a hole under us by our own wish . Nice creative freewrite @mr-neil

Thank you so much. Maybe you'll get your wish. Hehehe.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81