The Syrup Cake (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prompt: Syrup

honey-1006972_1920.jpg

I bought a syrup cake by mistake. I don't know how it found its way to my my shopping basket. However, I may as well heat it up and eat it.

I'll get the kettle on too. No one in their right mind eats cake without a nice cup of tea.

Although, thinking about right mind, it begs me to ask myself, “What is normal?”

Perhaps that gives me something to ponder on whilst I have my cake and tea. I think the cake is meant to be for 2 persons, but as I am on my own, I'll have to eat it all.

I'll tell you more about myself. I am an old wizard. I've been practicing magic for many years. I live in a cottage in a quiet village in Devon, England. I have a sweet tooth.

I still reserve the right to claim that I bought the syrup cake by mistake.

It is a nice syrup cake and I know how to make a great cup of tea. How did that cake end up in my basket?

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-138-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-syrup

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Brits

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

What a wondrous work of wizardry. Syrupy confections leaping into your shopping cart unbidden…Here’s today’s prompt upon which to work your wonderful wizardliness:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-139-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-artichoke

a very satisfying post

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

maybe I am wizard too - I seem to buy syrup cakes by mistake :)

An occupational hazard :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32