The Robots Who Got Lost

in #freewrite4 years ago

"Can you knit me a jumper?" asked Robot 1.

Robot 2 is slightly confused.

"I forgot," said Robot 1. "You are an American robot. Knit me a sweater "

"No need," said Robot 2. "You're a robot. You don't need a jumper."

By the way, this is my second story to feature Robot 1 and Robot 2. That's not their real names, but I wish to avoid getting sued. Messy business

"I would like a jumper," said Robot 1. "I may not get cold, but I want to look good."

"We could try," said Robot 2. "Let's go and get some stuff to make jumpers out of. I can have something made in no time."

They both find a knitting shop and walk in.

"Good afternoon, this is Robot 0.75 at your service. How can I help?"

"I want a jumper," said Robot 1.

"I was expecting to see loads of stuff to make jumpers out of," said Robot 2.

"We can now make the jumper for you," said Robot 0.75. "Take a look at the catalogue and we will have it ready in an hour."

"Clever," remarked Robot 1.

"I'll have one too," said Robot 2.

"Fantastic," said Robot 0.75. "You will not regret it."

Robot 1 and Robot 2 looked through the catalogue together. Robot 1 chooses a red and blue striped jumper. Robot 2 chooses Orange.

"Let's go for a cup of tea," said Robot 1. "We can come back later and collect the jumpers."

"A great idea," said Robot 2.

They both went to the café and spent 2 hours chatting and drinking tea.

"Let's go and get our jumpers," said Robot 1.

"Yes," replied Robot 2. "Do you remember where the shop was?"

omrfvu.jpg

A freewrite, prompt by @mariannewest

Sort:  

They must be English robots - both of them - the drinking tea gave it away! 😹

One is English, the other is from your side of the pond :-)

A DELIGHT.

I especially enjoy your "by the way".

Thank you. It's turned into a 5 story series (by accident)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51