The Last One To The Tree Is A Monkey (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Monkey

It is nearly time to go home, but the boys need one final race. The beautiful oak tree is just over 100 metres away. That could be the finish post.

tree-402953_1920.jpg

“The last one to the tree is a monkey,” claims Jonny.

Mickey smiles in agreement. “You're on.”

“Are you ready, get set…….go.”

The 2 boys are running and they are running hard. Mickey is behind Jonny all the way but not far off his tail.

“I can catch him,” he thinks to himself. He does. He gets an extra burst of energy and reaches the tree. Mickey shouts out in joy.

“I won! I won!”

Mickey looks round.

“Jonny? Where are you Jonny?”

Jonny appears to have gone.

Instead there is small monkey and it is looking intensely into the eyes of Mickey.

“Jonny? Have you changed into a monkey?”

There is no answer.

“What have I done? I've turned Jonny into a monkey. There is a hoodoo guy in the village. Maybe he will turn him back.”

The monkey does not want to move.

“Come Jonny. Let me take you to the hoodoo man. He will turn you back into Jonny. Please come monkey, I mean Jonny. Come.”

The monkey is still staring. Mickey does not know what to do.

Then he spots something. It is Jonny and he is hiding behind another tree.

“Jonny, I thought you had turned into a monkey.”

“Hahaha, well done. You won. But I am not a monkey,” replied Jonny.

“I was about to take the monkey to the hoodoo man,” said Mickey. “Let's go home.”

“Good idea. Except this time, the last one home is not a monkey.”

“The last one home is a snake then,” suggested Mickey.

“Hisssssssssss”

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-146-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-monkey

Sort:  

I hope they are not finding a snake - at least not a poisonous one!

There's no time. They have to do their hissssssstory homework.

I think that if I was Jonny I would have stayed hidden just to have fun watching Mickey bring the monkey to the hoodoo man!

Hahaha. On reflection, this story could have gone anywhere. But your idea would be funny.
😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46