The Inappropriately Dressed Jedi Knights

in #freewrite5 years ago

"Your robes are a little bit dark, mate."

"I like it. It reflects my current mood."

"Have you turned to the dark side?"

"No, my friend. My mood is just a little bit dark right now."

"What happened?"

"Do you remember that girl I took out last week? It didn't go anywhere. I'm still single."

"It's ok, mate. It happens. You'll eventually meet the right person. You're still young."

"Is it true that Jedi aren't meant to be in love?"

"That was the code, but things have changed. We'll have to wait until Episode 9 comes out. I'm sure a lot of our answers will be questioned."

"Don't you mean, questions will be answered."

"Yes, that is exactly what I meant. I got my tongue in a twist."

"Wouldn't it be good though, if all of our answers could be questioned? Every single one of them."

"Yes, everything we know could be overhauled. Unlearn what you have learned."

"I suppose you are correct."

"Anyway, about your dark robes. You look more like a Sith Lord. Have you turned."

"No."

"Are you tempted?"

"No."

"Do you have a red lightsaber?"

"Sort of. This one can change colour. It can go blue, green, red or purple."

"Purple if you're a bad MF Jedi."

"Yes. As long as you fit a couple of AA batteries."

"So what colour are you going with now?"

"Blue."

"Good choice. Anakin still used a blue blade when he first turned to the dark side."

"I haven't turned to the dark side."

"But you are tempted. I can feel your anger."

"I'm not turning to the dark side."

"Your robes are dark though."

"I think you are trying to wind me up."

"Maybe. I want to see you turn."

"Maybe we should just go in."

"Look, it says here that we need to wear a shirt and tie. Have we come to the right place?"

"Yes, I'm sure this is it."

"So why would they want shirts and ties to be worn?"

"A good question. Let's check that we've got the right date."

vbjqay1pcz.jpg

A freewrite exercise with prompts delivered by @mariannewest

Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed this, you can read some more stories;.

Website featuring my favourite freewrite stories
Mr Neil’s Stories

Facebook Page which you can like and share if you so wish
Mr Neil World Of Stories Facebook Page

YouTube Channel featuring recordings of some of my favourite stories
YouTube Channel

Sort:  

Great dialogue. Nice plate of cookies too. There's a real good baker in those robes, no matter what color they are. I hope they wore an apron

A dark apron :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-732-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-gut-feeling

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hello @mr-neil, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54