The Fortress Of Solitude (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Solitude

Fortaleza-da-Solidão.jpg

“It is cold. Very very cold. How did I get here? I'm not sure.”

Ahead of me is a strange structure. It looks like it is made of ice.

“This could save me."

I make my way to the strange structure. Inside, the most incredible thing I have seen. Is it a home? It doesn't feel like it is of this world.

Fortunately, it is much warmer on the inside than it is outside.

I call.

“Hello!”

A man appears.

“Who are you?” I ask.

“I am Kal El.”

“What is this place?”

“The Fortress Of Solitude,” replied Kal El. “My home. I've been on my own for the past 12 years. I'm starting to get cranky. Apparently, I'm meant to do all this wonderful stuff.”

“Why on earth would you stay here for 12 years? I'd go crazy. You need to get out more, mate.”

“I'd like to, but I need to fix this thing that helps me talk to my dead father.”

He leads me to a stand containing crystals. They would look nice if they had some colour.

“Have you ever had a TV?” I ask.

I then thump the top of the crystal stand. All of a sudden, the crystals light up and the face of an older man appears.

“Kal El, my son.”

Kal El looks at me. “Thank you, I'm off to save the world now. Do you fancy a lift?”

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-131-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-solitude

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Brits

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

And if the bang doesn’t fix it, then just turn it off and on again!

It’s your prompt delivery person here with today’s challenge: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

I'm an ICT teacher and it looks like I missed a trick. Hehe. :-)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You come up with some funny stories :)

Thank you, I like this one myself a lot. Looking back, I could have set the story in 1978, a few months before the first Superman movie. I love that film, probably because I was a small boy when it came out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83