The Fools: Part 2 (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: fool

5 minute freewrite story set by @mariannewest

As I was writing part 1, it was becoming clear that this story needed a Part 2.

Link to Part 1
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/the-fools-freewrite-story

metro-3279135_1920.jpg

The story is about a horrible man with no known name, who believes that all the fools in the world should disappear for a day.

I am a wizard who offered to make this a reality, not just for one day, but for a whole week. The man even looked outside his window at midnight to see if anyone disappeared. They did not.

“What a load of rubbish,” said the man. He decided to go to sleep.

The next morning, when he awoke, he realised that it was very quiet. He went straight to his window. There were no people. There were no cars either.

“Maybe it worked,” the man thought to himself.

He went to the kitchen for breakfast. But there was no milk. He decided to go to the shop around the corner. He put some clothes on quickly and went outside.

The shop was closed.

However, it was nice and peaceful. The sun was shining, so he decided to go to another shop. However, the man is horrible and far too happy, so I decided to make it rain.

“I'm soaked,” moaned the man. “Let's rush home.”

He’ll have to have a different breakfast. There is some bread and butter. He can have toast. He is starting to wonder why there is nobody around.

“Wizard? Are you still here? What is happening?”

He's calling me. Should I answer? No. I'll make him wait some more.

He then decides to ring work. He is wondering if there is anyone at the company who is not a fool.

“There must be someone “

But there is no answer.

“Let's ring some people on my contact list “

But there is no response at all.

“Let's watch the news. They're no fools.”

But there is no news on the TV.

“Wizard!”

He's calling me again. Annoying man. I stay silent.

“Grrrrrr!” shouted the man.

Ok, let's make an appearance.

“Hello,” I say to him.

“What's going on?” he asked.

I decide to disappear again. Just to annoy him.

“Wizard! Wizard!” he shouts.

He's getting annoyed. Let's make another appearance.

“Hello, again,” I said. “What's the problem?”

“There's nobody around,” he said.

“Yes, there is,” I said.

“Who?” he asked.

*You,” I replied.

“Is that all?” he asked. “Just me?”

“No,” I replied.

“Who else is here?” he asked.

“Me,” I replied.

“How did this happen?”

“I would love to tell you. Maybe at another time.”

I decide to leave the poor man with this situation.

“Grrrrrr” he said.

I reappeared.

“I forgot something,” I said.

“What is it?” he asked.

“Have a nice week.” I said.

There's a Part 3
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/the-fools-part-3-freewrite-story

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

So glad you wrote a part 2... I'll come back to see how it ends.
I guess a better wish would've been to make all the people in the world smart, but I'm afraid there's not enough magic in the universe for that.
Today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-165-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-record

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32