The Dirt Bike Mystery

in #freewrite5 years ago

"Scrambling on the water, like my bike has a super power. It's like a dream. I am happy and my bike is too."

Later that day, I knew that my bike deserved a good wash before having a well earned rest.

Whilst washing the bike, I noticed that there was a basket by the handle. I don't remember putting it there, but it was there.

I also noticed a brown fleece blanket covering something, but I didn't know what that something was

I moved the blanket slowly.

"What could be hiding here?"

I didn't remember much else. I must have passed out, but I had no idea how long for

Minutes? Hours? I just remember trying to gather myself together

Did I see an alien? That could be why I was able to ride the waves on my bike. It would have been a small alien for it to have fitted into the basket.

But the basket had gone. There was no trace of anything else. I could, and maybe should, have investigated further.

Nobody would believe me if I start asking about an alien in a basket on the front of my dirt bike. I just thought that if I let this idea go, a solution will appear one day, when I least expect it.

However, after twenty years, nothing. I still have no idea how I rode the waves.

k3kk99ne4u.jpg

Link to task: Day 713: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: dirt bike

Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed this, you can read some more stories;.

Website featuring my favourite freewrite stories
Mr Neil’s Stories

Facebook Page which you can like and share if you so wish
Mr Neil World Of Stories Facebook Page

YouTube Channel featuring recordings of some of my favourite stories
YouTube Channel

Sort:  

Fuck yeah I'd do it!

Wait... Sounds great on paper... But not thinking my bike would survive.

IMG_20190918_191628877.jpg

If you do, make sure to write a tale about it. Or you could write about how you nearly did it. Thank you for reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just can't rely on those aliens to come back LOL

....even E.T. never returned.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love a mystery ... great story!

Thank you, was different from what I usually do, but I enjoyed the write.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56