The Atlas Part 4: Wind Of Change (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: fart, provided by @mariannewest (I mean to say that the prompt was provided, not the actual deed)

Link
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-173-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-fart

The Story So Far.

Thomas has just transported himself to a music concert in London, from Amsterdam. It is a Scottish band called Texas. That's because he has an Atlas that was given to him in Santa's grotto, when he was a boy.

He was told that he needed to put his finger on a place that he would like to go, and believe.

Link to Part 3
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/the-atlas-part-3-texas-in-london-freewrite-story

dandelion-463928_1920.jpg

The Atlas Part 4: Wind Of Change

Oh no, how embarrassing. Thomas is in the queue for the Texas concert, when by accident, he releases a loud one.

“Better out than in,” replied a voice.

Thomas looked around. It was Nick.

“I quite fancy a concert,” said Nick. “Everyone just thinks I sit around for 364 days of the year. I do have a life.”

“How did you get here?” asked Thomas.

“Not saying,” said Nick. “I do feel a sense of disappointment though.”

“What would that be?” asked Thomas.

“I bet you were hoping that the spare ticket was for the love of your life.”

“I hadn't thought about it,” replied Thomas.

“Don't worry, I have my own ticket,” said Nick.

“So, who's the other one for?”

“Close your eyes for ten seconds,” said Nick. “Bye.”

Ten seconds later, Thomas opened his eyes.

“Hello Thomas, I'm Maria. I've was told to be in this exact spot at this exact time. I believe you have a spare ticket.”

“Yes,” said Thomas. “I have a ticket. How did you get here?”

“If I was to say an Atlas and a man with a beard called Nick….” replied Maria.

“Ok, let's see a gig. Then we'll talk.”

To be continued

You can read Part 5
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/the-atlas-part-5-the-next-lesson

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner.

Sort:  

Interesting. The plot thickens.
Here’s your inspiration for today:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-174-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-vandals

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hi @mr-neil! I have been away due to dental surgery but have been reading all of the parts to this fun story and upvoting but not commenting because I wasn't feeling well. I love this story! I thought for sure the other ticket was for good 'ole St. Nick but was pleasantly surprised when Maria appeared and got there the same way you did. I really am enjoying this story! : )

I'm loving the story too, but I am putting it aside for a short while. I'm considering turning this into a longer story outside the prompts. I have a few options. I'll decide this week. Thank you for your support. It is why this will continue. I hope you are better now.

Please let me know what your decision is. : )
I am getting better but have a long recovery. Thanks for your concern! : )

you are getting brave in this ongoing story!! Sticking with the prompts :)

Thank you, this is not easy, but I like the story. :-)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81