Schools Out Because Someone Has A Round Death Star (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Round is a shape

Here we are again on the freewrite and today I have motivation for a speedy one. It is the weekend and I have something waiting for me. I can’t tell you what it is and I can’t have it before I write this.

Let's get on with it.

As you may know, I am a teacher. Therefore I don’t want to write about shapes, round, square or anything because it is the weekend; and that starts on Thursday night. That is because Friday and Saturday are the weekend days in the United Arab Emirates.

We don’t need no education man. Not tonight. You can stick it where the sun don’t shine.

Unless…………

Here’s General Tarkin to enlighten you.

“Round is a shape. It is the shape of my Death Star. That’s your education for today. I thought I will let you know. We’ll be taking control of all school operations effective immediately.”

Unfortunately, before he had a chance to execute his plan, Tarkin was blown up. He was in his Death Star whilst getting ready to blow up a planet.

A few years later, another Death Star was made and that got blown up too.

No-one can take a hint, so another one has been made. This one has not been blown up, yet. That is good, apart from the fact that it brings a little bit of death and destruction.

It is also good, because we can use it to respect the legacy of General Tarkin and start blowing up schools.

There’s just one thing to think about. Which school shall we start with first?

I did tell you, we don’t need no education.

Schools Out!

That’s my freewrite done. I’m going to pour myself something and it ain’t cranberry juice.

Just one little snag. Death Stars have a tendency to blow up the whole planet. You know, the round ones, which, as you know, is a shape.

Oh no. What to do?

Just do it.

meteorite-1060886_1920.jpg
Copyright free image from Pixabay


I hope you enjoyed my freewrite. It would be a shame if …………..

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-98-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-round-is-a-shape

I have to say, I really enjoyed writing this one.

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

You did a great job with this #freewrite!

I thought today's prompt was pretty difficult but you tackled it with ease! It'd be great if you checked it out =) let me know your thoughts in the comments


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-98-round-is-a-shape

Thank you, I'll take a look :-)

Fantastic freewrite

Thank you so much. I'm glad you like it. It was so fun to write.

Haha, always good for a laugh! Great freewrite! Perhaps, if Death Stars are anything like Swamp Castle, the fourth one will be the one to stay up. :-)

'There's always a way to blow these things up." I think Han Solo says that in The Force Awakens

Funny to choose not to write about shapes directly lol. I didn't know that about the United Arab Emirates though, that is interesting!

Yes, Friday is the day for prayers.

Where you hiding @originalworks ?

Hi @mr-neil ... @C0ff33a told me about you. He said you live in Dubai. I live in Dubai too and planning to start a community for Steemit here. Maybe we can work together on it if you're interested.

Ok, that sounds good. I live and teach in Sharjah. We'll speak later. That you @c0ff33
:-)

Edit: I've messaged you on Discord

Great...I'm sure we can achieve a lot of success together... I look forward to it.

Now that's what I call a freewrite! Nicely done.

Thank you, a nice compliment :-)

Great writing .keep it up

Great piece of writing, especially as it is about one of my favourite things!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I'll be submitting my application to The Alliance in the very near future, I think you'll enjoy it.

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39