Not Quite Scooby Doo Material (Recorded 5 Minute Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I did it. I made my first recording of one of my 5 minute freewrite stories. If you don't know what that is, have a look at the timeline of @mariannewest.

Here is the link to the original prompt: Day 112: 5 Minute Freewrite

I chose to do this story first, Not Quite Scooby Doo Material. I chose it because the prompt was a picture by @the.artist-98.

It was a learning curve. I recorded it on my smartphone. Originally, I did it on 3 takes and started to edit it. But during that process, I felt I was losing the spirit of the freewrite. Therefore, I recorded it again in one take. Much better.

Here is a link to the original story: Not Quite Scooby Doo Material

This was mostly a lot of fun to do. I will learn by some of the mistakes. The great thing is that there will be more in the future.

Thank you, have a great day. Thank you again to @mariannewest, for the prompts and support, and @the.artist-98 for the great picture.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

5 Minute Freewrite task conceived by @mariannewest and @improv

Banner created by @ameliabartlett.

Sort:  

Yay for you!!! I will have to listen a bit later since I am with company - but congrats!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38