Mr X And The Grand Piano (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prompt: Grand Piano provided by @mariannewest

5 Minute Freewrite Task

Mr X is a good man but he had not always made the best life choices. However, after three years on the witness protection program, he is now enjoying his slow pace of life.

Previously;

Part 1 Woke Up With Wood

Part 2 You Don't Know Me

Part 3 The Core Values Of Mr X

Part 4 Mr X And The Grand Piano

“You cannot tell me that a synthesiser is better than a grand piano,” said Mr Jones.

“I have to agree with you,” said Mr X. “But you also have to agree that music sounds better on records than on digital.”

“Oh yes, I'm glad I still have my record collection,” said Mr Jones.

“Oh, I miss mine so much,” replied Mr X.

843592_L.jpg

The purpose of Mr Jones visit is to buy some sweets for his boy. He has lots of A’s on his report card. That means a nice treat and there is no better to go than Mr X’s Sweet Store.

“Why don't you come and have a look at my record collection?”

“Thank you Mr Jones, I would love to. Shall I bring anything?”

“Just bring yourself. Maybe you can come for Sunday lunch.”

“Thank you,” said Mr X. “I will be there.”

2198664_L.jpg

Mr X remembers that three men in suits were looking for Mr Jones.

“Did you get a visit from three men in black suits?”

“No,” replied Mr Jones.

“That is strange,” said Mr X. “They were a bit mysterious but had good intentions, I feel.”

Mr Jones purchased sweets for his son and they said their goodbyes. As Mr Jones was about to leave, he saw something that he couldn't quite believe.

He looked to Mr X.

“You are not going to believe this,” said an excited Mr Jones. “There is a truck and it is carrying a beautiful grand piano. I wonder where it is going.”

Mr X comes to the door. He is amazed too.

“Wow, someone up there must be listening to us.”

Mr X will return

All pictures copyright free from Pixabay

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

5 Minute Freewrite task conceived by @mariannewest and @improv

Banner created by @ameliabartlett.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40