Gardening Leave (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prompt: Gardening

butterflies-3186327_1920.jpg

Gardening leave? Why? What did I do? I did nothing wrong. Why are you doing this to me? I don't even like gardening.

What will I do for money?

“You get paid,” said Mr Jones. My employer.

Oh, ok then. I can do that. Gardening leave sounds fun. I get paid. I would like to do a bit of gardening.

I could also catch up on some movies or take a few walks.

“Why am I on gardening leave?” I ask.

“That is classified information. We need to investigate an incident. For the meantime, you are still employed by us. We suggest, you do some gardening, or catch up on some movies. Just don't leave the country.”

“Have you got my passport?” I ask.

“No,”

“So, I could leave the country then.”

“Effectively, I suppose the answer to your question is yes,” replied Mr Jones.

“I might leave the country.”

“Fine,” said an irritated Mr Jones. “Just remember, we still employ you.”

So there we have it. Gardening leave.

A few days later, there is a knock at the door. Outside my house there are 6 policeman. I can see them on my webcam.

Fortunately, I left the country.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Brits

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

Very cheeky of him! Still, I like the idea of being one step ahead. Well written!

I like a cheeky character :-D Thank you

Gardening leave...nice one

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed :-) I had fun with this one.

OOoooh... sneaky! I like it :) What a great use of five minutes!

Also, I’m here to deliver the prompt of the day! Freewrite #133 Daily Prompt

@byn

Thank you, I like sneaky characters. I might create some more.

ha! Gardening leave. So funny!!

Yes, thank you. I had a chuckle to myself when I wrote it. :-D

You got a 25.00% upvote from @spotlight courtesy of @resteemable!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55