For The Love Of CORN FLAKES (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Corn

There is no Corn Flakes in the house. None at all. Nil. Zero. It is my bedtime, but I am already suffering from high anxiety about the lack of Corn Flakes.

This leaves me with the following options. Go to the supermarket and buy some. There is a 24 hour one across the road, I can see it from the balcony window. The other option is to make porridge.

Let me tell you one thing about Porridge, before I continue with my story about Corn Flakes. Porridge is nice. I make really great Porridge. All milk, don’t even think of making it with any water. No way. It is nice, but that is because I mix it with loads of dark brown sugar. That is why it is nice.

Porridge is also a slang term for prison and was the title for one of the greatest ever comedy shows. Yes, about being in prison. There was no beautifully painted walls to make it comedy friendly. Oh no. Dark green realistic prison walls, dark as you like. But the program was very funny. That’s another blog.

However, I am not a prisoner and I want some Corn Flakes for my breakfast. Kelloggs. So I am going to end this freewrite and pop across the road right now.

Or shall I wait for the morning?

corn-flakes-1915632_1920.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my freewrite. Believe me, you would not like a life of porridge.

Task set by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-85-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-corn

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-neil to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I like porridge too but nothing beat cereal in the morning because all you have to do is put it into a bowl and pour milk on it LOLL :D

did you go?

Is it only me that thinks your addiction to Kelloggs a tad flaky?!

Great intepretation of the theme.

Made me smile.

xox

I got 2 boxes tonight. They're on offer.

Blimey ~ result!

:)

xox

Yeah :-) hehe. Can't wait until the morning.

Porridge with water? Blasphemy!

Yesterday a group of ancient bananafish appeared to me in a dream. They gave me a mission: to mariannewestize myself and bring the freewrites' gospel to the world!

Single prompt option

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-13-2018-single-prompt-option

3 prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-jan-13-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Oh the decisions we have to make - go now, go later. To eat cornflakes or not to eat cornflakes.
I thought you live in an Arab country -there is so much better food to be had. Well, I haven't been to UAE, but love the Syrian breakfasts and had tons of fool in Egypt :)

Yes, but you can't beat cornflakes. My wife is from Philippines, we go there in the summer. A bicycle will honk, it's time for fresh warm Pan de Sal. That competes with cornflakes. Its the simple things. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45