Do It For The KiDS (5 minute freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Children

I have fantastic powers of intuition. About an hour ago I was thinking to myself, “I would like to write a story for children on tonight's freewrite. I would love the prompt to be kids.”

An hour later I got home and I see the prompt. It has been posted for one hour. It is Children. I live on the other side of the world and I have guessed the prompt. That in itself is a basis for a story.

However, I want to write a story for children and I want it to be about a soft furry rabbit.

girl-1410440_1920.jpg

Hello, this is Peter.

That's the phone. “You can't do Peter. There's already a rabbit called Peter.”

I was about to curse, but then I remember, this is a story for children. No swearing.

Hello, this is Roger.

Sorry, the phone is ringing again.

“You can't use Roger either. There's already a rabbit called Roger.”

Ok, deep breath. This story is for children.

Hello, this is Bugs.

Ring

“It's a bunny, i.e. rabbit. Please, be original.”

So I replied, “look pal, I'm just trying to write a story for children. You’re obsessed with copyright, I want my main character to be a fluffy rabbit, I want it to have a nice name. Please, stop ringing me. Do it for the kids, please, pretty please, with a cherry on top.”

“Be original,” he replied “you could call it Neil.”

I put the phone down and pause. I take some deep breaths. I imagine the sea and the calm waves. I need to rethink the story. Breathe, just breathe.

Ok, let's try again.

Hello, this is Rampant.

rabbit-2746741_1920.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my freewrite. It would be a shame if I had to let Glenn Close look after your bunny.

No need to ring. All images are copyright free from Pixabay.

Task
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-90-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-children

The first 2 paragraphs are true. Really.

Sort:  

Wao beautifull

'tis a nice tale :-)

Thanks for the smile. This lightened my mood considerably!

Thank you. I'm about to go bed with a smile myself. :-)

Haha, I love it!

Thank you :-) You won't be getting a visit from the bunny boiler

This is beautiful. I enjoyed your storytelling. Definitely coming back for more.

Thank you. Stories are fun.
:-)

Thanks for the laugh @mr-neil!

Glad to bring you some sunshine :-D

Hahaha, this is FANTASTIC and so lighthearted, thank you!!! I love your humor so much and I needed a smile today, so thank you.

Today I am helping @mariannewest out and leaving the link to today’s #freewrite prompt! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-91-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-board

Thank you so much. I can see that this one has raised a few laughs. I'm glad for that. On this rare occasion, I will leave the next freewrite until tomorrow (or later in the day if you're in a different time zone).

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mr-neil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

hahaha - Neil in your case is so not original lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63