Bored Stiff (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Option weekend freewrite.

Prompt: Bored Stiff

I've decided to go back to the start. This was the first prompt, long before I started myself.

Here's the story.

There’s no money. There is rain outside my window, and I am bored. Music isn't doing it for me and there's nothing on the TV. Everyone is at work. I'm bored.

Bored, bored, bored, bored, bored, bored, bored.

I'm so bored, if I continue the story, you'll be bored too.

I'd rather fly in the Millennium Falcon. This is a story. Let's do it.

An old heap of junk was parked outside my house. I have no idea what it was doing there. It was dirty and looks like it is falling apart. Curiosity has got the better of me, so I get on the ship.

Woah, it has just taken off, and I'm on board. It may look like a heap of old junk, but this thing really does fly well. Wow.

Let's see who's flying this thing. I hear a strange roar. Maybe I should hide. I actually go to meet the crew. Han Solo and Chewbacca. They are good guys. They even give me a chance to pilot this thing.

Amazing.

You see, there is never any need to be bored. As long as there are fantasies and stories. You can create whatever you want.

That is why I love to write.

millenium-falcon-1627322_1920.jpg

Here's a picture of the Millennium Falcon taken from Pixabay. Nothing boring about that.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-02-24-2018-single-prompt-option

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Brits

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

That was a very random story! I certainly wasn't bored after that!

Thank you, actually, it was a strange prompt to do ☺

You must have been bored but it turned out ok ...lol

Yes, thanks to the imagination :-)

Very true Mr-Neil! Our minds are the finest playground there will ever be! I have to admit that I'm curious, when you were piloting, where was your first stop?

We got caught in a tractor beam. ☺

Today your prompts are being delivered by a young, spindly legged Gerenuk who has recently moved to the town of Freewrite. (We handed him the bag, told him it was tradition that each new resident upheld, then went to luau!)

Freewrite Day 129 - Fingernail

There truly is no need to get bored!!

Correct, but then part of what inspired this was a time in the 1990s, when I was out of work for the first time and aspirations disappear. Luckily, life changes.

It does, doesn't it...

This post has received a 33% upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Nice Post, I will upvote you!
If you want more votes you

can read here / https://steewit.com/steemiteducation/@goldendawne/upvote-exchange-on-steem-follower-lacking-categories-and-time-to-boot-it-up-here

about Upvote exchange and other things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34