A Story About A Cabbage Butt

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

It was meant to be a story about a cabbage borscht, but the auto spelling had decided that this would be a better title.

If I'm really honest, I don't really know what a cabbage borscht is. I could look to the heavens to find out what it is. Last time I did that, I was told to “put it in Google.”

“How do I do that?” I cried.

“You need to go online.”

“What do you mean?” I cried, again. I'm doing a lot of crying.

“You need to go on The Web.”

“Like a spider?” I asked.

“No, willy.”

“Willy? Why did you call me willy?”

“I meant to call you silly. It was the auto spell.”

“Why am I silly?” I cried.

“Because you don't have a Scooby Doo.”

“What are you talking about? What do you mean?"

“You haven't got a clue.”

“A clue about what?” I asked.

“Anything.”

“What is a cabbage borscht?” I asked, again.

“Put it in Google.”

“Is there any other way I can find out?” I asked.

“Of course. There's always alternatives.”

“Fantastic,” I said. “I would really love to know. How else can I find out what a cabbage borscht is?”

“Put it in Bing!”

“What is Bing?” I asked.

“Why don't you ask Google?”

image

Thank you for reaching.....

...... I meant reading (auto spell).

Task by @mariannewest

Link to task

image

Sort:  

Cabbage Butt is a pretty fantastic auto-spell error! 😂

I had then intended the story to be about a TV junkie, but it didn't quite turn out that way. Thank you for reading and for your comment. I'm glad you enjoyed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love that you look to heaven and are told to ask google LOL

I think this inspired by some Grade 8 students that really thought that Google was the Internet. I'm hope you had a good Google giggle.

Posted using Partiko Android

Waoh, I wish I could write pun like you did here, I love it.

Well, am here with the weekends freewrite prompt delivery.

If you wanna go single,
I'll drop you this to mingle.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-4-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
If you wanna go pro
Pls, line up on this roll
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-22-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Do have a beautiful and nice weekend.

Thank you. I'll have to go pro at some point and do the 3 part weekend story. I've never done one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60352.73
ETH 2410.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44