A Poem For My Valentine

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

One dark night
On a strange website
I knew I had to go
The usernames told me so

But before I left the site
A message came to light
From a woman far from here
What are you doing here?

This is not for me
It's the usernames, you see
Romance is what I seek
Not a naughty little peek

Are you sure, she replied?
Honestly, I cried
Let's both leave this mess
Here's my email address

The next day I wrote
A hello, how are you?
The next day a reply
I hope you are well too

We messaged every day
Until I made my way
To a place far away
And I'm still here today

More than fours years ago
Since I knew I had to go
I'm so glad I made my way
And now it's time to play……

…..with my two young children

image

@mr-neil and @sherylneil

Thank you for reading

Prompt: double time. It took me 10 minutes to write this poem. Ha ha.

Task set by @mariannewest

Link

Sort:  

So much love in this poem! Great poem! And definitely great wife too. Lovely couple.

Thank you so much. I don't write many poems but nice to get a warm reception for this one.

Thank you so much Dad @mr-neil. This is my best favorite poem. Grateful to have found you. I love you so much Daddy neil.

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't realise he is the one until this one. Loving the love in the air even in Steem. ❤️

I so much love the poem.
It makes a lot of sense.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment. Poetry is a rare thing for me so I'm glad I've created some love for valentines.

I love this one, change 1 tag into freewritepoetry!

Thank you, I don't often do poetry, so thank you for the reminder about the tag.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt.

Going single with this.
...
https://partiko.app/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-16-2019-single-prompt-option
....
...
You wanna try the pro version?
...
https://partiko.app/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-16-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Do have a lovely and a nice weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55