Dark Black (5 minute freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Black

I have no time for a freewrite tonight. It is time for my bed anyway. I will do the usual things, clean my teeth and turn out the light.

I'm sorry if that disappoints you, but I am human and I need to visit the night. I've come across some dark souls recently. So dark, I’ll call it dark black. I still have to deal with them.

The one thing I promise myself is that I will always stay light. Be positive and true. I will not follow anyone to the black. They can go on their own.

It's sad really. I feel recently that I've had to save some good people from being sucked into that world.

I'm like the man who leaps around. This part of my life exists until I've changed the course of life for someone who needs me. However, this time, I am not moving.

Did I help the right person, or is there someone else that needs to see the light?

I've just realised that I ended up doing the freewrite after all. That's because the tale wanted to be told.

candle-2038736_1920.jpg
Copyright free image from Pixabay

Task
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-20-2018-single-prompt-option

Sort:  

I knew you couldn't stay away. You're addicted to the freewrite challenge. Sleep well.

I think you are correct, I get the prompts around 8pm my time, or later. I often think that I'll be too tired to write one. But then the story finds a way of popping out. :-)

It's always best to let the story out. Damn things won't let you sleep otherwise. (You also managed to throw teeth in another freewrite, going for extra credit? 😁)

Thank you for your response. This is the first one for a while with no closing sentence (I hope you enjoyed....).
They will return.

Today I am hopping through the town of Freewrite on my brand new pogo-stick! It's super-powered by my desire read your awesome stories and deliver the prompt of the Goddess Marianne!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-93-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-fourth

hahaha - glad you are bringing the lost souls back to the light. And that you told us about it instead of going to bed lol

It's strange how things turn out if you go with freewrite flow. :-)

I know!! i hardly ever end up where I wanted to go when I start on the prompt :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mr-neil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52