12/20 Freewrite: Lizard Cave

in #freewrite7 years ago

I looked out from the Cave as waves crashed at my feet. There was no way out and I was a long way from home. In fact, I’d never been this far from home and that alone made my feet tingle.

The sun set across the expansive horizon. I had been alone in this cave for 5 days. How I got there I could not remember. After the storm… my only memory of seeing my father’s eyes stare into mine as I fell from the ship. I do hope I’ll see him one day again, but nothing is certain, especially now.

The trip alone was to be the grandest adventure of my life thus far. Lord knows I never could’ve imagined the adventure I’m on now.

The fist night in the cave was the scariest. I was beckoned to go deeper into the cave by some warm and homey smell. I should’ve excerised more caution, looking back, but honestly I don’t think I was in my right mind. It was as if I was lured…

And now, with my belly full I can think a bit more straight about it. But what I saw back there, no one in England will believe! There was an entire settlement of… creatures. Living not in destitution, but what I would call simple elegance. At first they didnt’ show me their faces (which was probably for the best as it would’ve heaped trauma on my already incredible journey), but there was a plate set out for me of the most delicious food I’d ever eaten.

I scarfed it up without even thinking. As dusk set on the cave, the pond in the middle lit up with the most fantastic creatures, illuminating the entire cave. They must be the plankton I’ve read about in books, I thought. Then I saw my hosts, the Lizard Clan. My size, they had lizard heads, though oddly enough they were wearing full pant suits and top hats! What unfolds next no one will believe…

Sort:  

Hi @mountainjewel! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.03 SBD @tipU from @brisby :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

The Lizard Clan sound so interesting!
(And they dress stylishly as well! All the way to the tip! of their tails!)

Lol!! Love this!! :D

Thank you for the tip! Happy new year!!

I want to know more about the lizard clan now! Very nicely written, it reminds me of Gulliver.. @originalwork

I'm hooked! I'd love to read more about them. It sounds like the population of lizard people living beneath the earth's surface in a Doctor Who episode. :)

Haha :) thanks for reading it was fun to write!!

Welcome to the freewriters. a plate of food like that sounds good right now!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-73-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-green-droplets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42