You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - Syrup

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I find seeing others find joy to be uplifting too. It takes me out of my own troubles and makes the world seem that little bit brighter a place. It’s a true expression of that feeling in this write, even if the experience, for you, was pure fiction. Great write!

Sort:  

Thanks! I feel that way as well. I try not to get jealous when I do see things like that. And tell myself I too will be able to find someone like that. It's hard sometimes. But, at least I can imagine and write about it until I do, hehe.

I never felt jealous of others in those moments. Before I met my husband, I was prone to pondering what was wrong with me… if I was just unloveable. Being witness to such moments between others inspired in me dueling senses of hope and hopelessness, pleasure at seeming someone happy and despair that I’d ever find that. At the same time, it pushed me to keep hanging on, being open to finding love.

Hehe, haven't felt that kind of love in so long it's become a mystery to me. And, I don't think it's jealously, just a deep longing for something I feel will never be. But, I can't waste time on thinking on those thoughts...not enough time in the day to get done what I need to get done anyways... :)

Finding it is difficult but not impossible. Just remember, when you do find it, finding love is only the first step. Growing it and holding on to it requires hard work from both people in the relationship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44