Gullible - Five Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Photo Credit: Pixabay

"You're so gullible."
"Gullible, I don't even know what that means."
"It means that you believe everything that you hear."
"If I'm gullible, then how do I know if what you just said is true?"
"Because I'm your sister and I would never lie to you."
"But you lied to me about the Christmas presents being in Mom's closet."
"I didn't lie to you. She must have moved them."
"Well, you lied about eating the last Twinkie and leaving the box in the cupboard."
"That's different."
"You blamed it on Dennis."
"What? I did not. I said it might have been Dennis."
"Might have been, was Dennis. The line is very blurred."
"You lied about brushing your teeth this morning."
"I did so brush my teeth."
"Did not. I have a nose and it says your breath stinks."
"I know where the Christmas presents are now."
"Where?!?"
"I know what you're getting."
"What!?"
"I unwrapped and rewrapped them this morning."
"Did you really? Where are they?"
"I don't know."
"What do you mean you don't know."
"Exactly what I said. I don't know."
"But you just said you knew where they were and what I was getting."
"I know. I also said you were gullible."


My second freewrite. I guess when it comes to timed events, my brain thinks in conversations. Thanks for taking the time to check out my piece.
x x
Mo


Sort:  

That is so good, I just loved it! 👍👍😃👏

simply adorable @molovelly. and the pic of the children so precious.

LOVED this!!

reminds me of my brother and I from long ago :D

The back and forth was a lot of fun to write. Funny seems to be my theme.
Thanks for stopping by, @snook!
Mo

This made me laugh!

💚

Thanks! This was a lot of fun to get out.

this is great!! it is hard to write good dialogue and you told a great story here....Did I miss your first freewrite?
Today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-46-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-airplane

I guess you did miss it. It's two weeks old now, but here's the link if you want to give it a read: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@molovelly/little-scream-on-the-prairie-freewrite I loved this shorty. Was a cute one.
Looking forward to writing for the airplane prompt!
Mo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44