5 minute free-write - Anger

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I've seen a lot of people doing a free-write challenge lately, so I figured I would give it a shot. I happen to be in a bad mood today so that's what came out. I didn't edit it for punctuation because I felt this was a better representation of my thoughts.

======================================

image

Sometimes I get in a mood and I feel like I have a fire within me. It's a bit of a weird feeling because I dont get too emotional too often. but when I get like this, I feel a little bit invincible. I tend to have the male version of resting bitch face normally even when I am my happy go lucky self. When I'm this way, I feel like I'm killing people with my expression. People seeem to avoid me when they pass and it honetsly makes me feel a little bad. but I still got that fire just below my skin and in my mind I am kind of hoping that somoeone will say some shit. I know all of this makes me sound like a dick....and I guess thats somewhat true for days like this. But normally, I am pretty happy-go -lucky. and maybe thats what makes it so bad. I feel like the world changes me sometimes and I find myself wanting to make them pay for doing that. 5 minutes up.

======================================

Have you ever had one of those days? It's not like it's one particular thing, it's just everything. Poetry is usually a bit of an outlet for me, but sometimes I feel like keeping all that inside is the better way. Somehow, it makes me feel powerful despite the irrational thoughts I consider.

What do you guys have to say about it? How do you deal with it?

======================================

Don't forget to enter in my weekly Haiku contest and @rumplestiltskin's Killer poetry contest!

Sort:  

First off, I am so glad you found the freewrite. So cool!!
And yes, I do have days like that and usually I try to exercise, do laughter yoga something like that which really gets me out of that head space. running up a mountain or something like that usually helps. You know, where you come to the point of just breathing. Brain activity stopped. Step, breath, step.....

I have definitely had some of these days. My outlet is crocheting. It usually helps relieve stress and calms my nerves. Very good freewrite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86