You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 77 5 Minute Freewrite - Shattered

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

This was an amazing #freewrite! I love how you incorporated the prompt into the first line of the story. This is an impressive story for a 5min #freewrite. I felt very attached to the narrator. You have a great voice. My favorite line was,

My mother was. Pretty.
The kind of pretty that made her wish she wasn't.

It put me into the shoes of a woman who may resent her appearance despite her beauty. Possibly because of the unwanted attention from men, or the constant envy from other women.


I also posted a #freewrite for today (Day 77 - "Thoughts"). I'd love if you read it and let me know what you think! I'll definitely be on the lookout for more of your posts =)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/freewritechallenge-day-77-thoughts

Sort:  

Thank you kindly @mkkenny13 and nice to meet you. Read yours and left a tiny comment. Following you for future posts. One wondering soul to another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47